04/27/2019

Kyle & Melanie

Wedding

Hiring SpaceCat for our wedding was one of the best decisions we made for our day! Christian was very helpful in the weeks leading up to the wedding, making sure things ran smoothly and that our vision for the day came true. The whole band was extremely professional and knew how to get our guests up and on the dance floor! We had such a great time celebrating with them! We would recommend booking them to any couple - they made our wedding very memorable and just a pure blast!

11/17/2018

Gabi & Kyle

Wedding

Can we just say this was the BEST investment we made for our wedding??? We already had loved them live when we were searching for band. But the night of the wedding these guys did such a phenomenal job! Everyone loved the band, they can't stop talking about them. Thank you so much for performing for us and sharing that special day with us. Christian and the group was amazing with us from the very beginning. Very attentive, flexible, and professional. Thank you again for making our night!!! You will not regret booking this band!

10/06/2018

Nicole & Scott

Wedding

SpaceCat is amazing! They were so much fun and totally made our wedding day perfect. Christian is very professional and great at organizing all of the details. He was very accommodating and helpful. Their lead singer can sing Whitney...need I say more?!? I have had so many people ask me where I found this band (which was right on this site) because they were great! We are looking forward to seeing them perform in the future. :)

09/29/2018

Melissa & Joe

Wedding

Hiring SpaceCat to play at our wedding was the best decision my husband and I made! From the early stages in the planning process, Christian was organized, attentive and extremely fun and kind to work with. We worked together the months leading up to the wedding to ensure that all of the details of the day were perfect…from the playlist, the reception timeline and even the pronunciation of all of the wedding party names! We were confident that SpaceCat would be the best part of the evening and they totally blew us all away! The passion that the entire band has for music and entertaining is apparent in their energy they brought to the stage. We feel fortunate to have had the opportunity to have them play on our big day (I have never danced so much in my entire life as I did on my wedding night)!

09/22/2018

Katie & Jimmy

Wedding

We saw SpaceCat play at another wedding and we loved them! Had everyone dancing the whole time, solid musicians and played songs everyone loved from all genres and periods which was important to us. We contacted Christian to see if they could play for ours and he couldn’t have been more professional and flexible helping us put together the best night of our lives. He makes sure every detail is covered and is there to make sure you get what you want for your night. We even added horns last minute and they were great! These guys are total pros when it comes to running a wedding reception and being the life of the party. Everything ran smoothly and on time, you are in good hands with these guys. We requested a song by Dan Auerbach for our first dance expecting them to just DJ the song, they ended up playing it live and absolutely killed it! While we were dancing we couldn’t believe they were playing it for us, sounded just like the record. They were even open to letting us put a custom monogram drum head for the night and even suggested I hop up and play a song with them on drums! Our guests thought that was the coolest thing they’ve seen at a wedding reception and still can’t stop talking about how amazing the band was the entire night. We are a bit picky when it comes to music and they really made our night. We are so happy we booked them, in fact one of my groomsmen ended up booking them for his wedding next year. Book SpaceCat now, you will not be disappointed, can’t recommend them enough!

07/14/2018

Lauren & Tom

Wedding

My husband and I were so pleased with the way our wedding turned out: from the flowers, to the venue, to the food. But we were most happy with our choice in entertainment, SpaceCat. We have been longtime groupies and even planned our special day around a date that they were free to ensure they would be able to perform at our reception. From the very first encounter, Christian was more than helpful in making our reception dreams come true. He took the time to get to know us, corresponded with us often and even met with us in the weeks leading up to ensure the event would go off without a hitch. We had complete control over the set list (please play, definitely don't play) and they even learned our songs for our first dances. To be honest, I was a little concerned because we chose songs by Van Morrison and the Beach Boys, both artists are known for their unique sounds which I feel would be hard to replicate, but Christian reassured us that they could do it. I am not sure why I doubted them, they really hit it out of the park. My guests filled the dance floor from the time the floor opened up to the very last encore. The catalog of songs SpaceCat offers is vast: from old school classics (My dad said they did Proud Mary better than Tina Turner!) to very recent pop songs and everything in between. My husband and I continue to receive compliments on SpaceCat and wanting to know more about them and where they can see them again, I have been happy to oblige by providing their contact info. If you are a newly engaged couple and are hesitant about hiring a band vs. a DJ, get a band! Well worth the extra money to ensure your guests have an incredible time. But if you've settled on a band and are not sure which one to go with, please do yourself a favor and contact SpaceCat or go to see them live. You truly will not be disappointed! I cannot recommend them highly enough for making our special day one to remember for us and our guests.ill always recommend them! They made our wedding the perfect party!

01/20/2018

Brittany & Pat

Wedding

My husband and I definitely recommend SpaceCat to anyone and everyone we meet! Our wedding was almost 2 weeks ago and all of our guests are still talking about the amazing job that the band did! We were told by everyone that the entertainment and the food are the most important factors in any party, and SpaceCat definitely made our night! From the moment that I contacted them about playing our wedding, Christian was very responsive and attentive to all of my questions and made me feel like I had nothing to worry about on that front. Prior to the wedding he made it easy to submit any of our requests and give him the details of our night. On the night of the wedding, the band was all set up as planned, introduced our wedding party (even with all the last minute entrance changes), and they ran the entire night from beginning to end like pros! The dance floor was packed all night and I can't tell you how many people have said that it was the most fun wedding they had ever been to! We owe all of that to SpaceCat! Definitely will always recommend them! They made our wedding the perfect party!

11/11/2017

Alicia & Steven

Wedding

It’s been over 3 weeks since our wedding and guests are still talking about how awesome SpaceCat was. SpaceCat played at my Matron of Honor’s wedding 2 years ago and ever since then we knew we wanted to hire them for our future wedding. We got engaged in April 2016 and SpaceCat was the first vendor we booked – before we even had our venue picked out! Despite booking them so early, Christian remained in contact with me up until our wedding day and responded to any questions I had within minutes. He called me the week prior to the wedding to go over the music, pronunciation of everyone’s names, the complete timeline for the night, and even caught a few errors I had on the worksheet I turned into him. Christian truly pays attention to every single detail to ensure that the night is perfect and seamless. Despite my control freak personality, we decided to point out a few songs that we liked, but requested that SpaceCat have total control over their play list- our only request was to keep the dance floor going, and they sure did! OUR DANCE FLOOR WAS PACKED ALL NIGHT LONG!!!! I also cannot forget to mention how reliable and committed each and every member is. Steve’s wife literally gave birth to their child 2 hours prior to my reception. When I realized he was not at the vendor’s table eating and before I could even start to wonder where he was, he came rushing in claiming he wouldn’t miss the wedding. Steven and I were speechless and felt so honored. Amazing! I cannot say enough good things about these guys, as each and every member is fabulous and so real. We want to relive this night over and over again. Thankfully, SpaceCat recorded our last song “Time of My Life” where the circle around us collapsed into every single guest singing and dancing with us, which we have replayed hundreds of times with a huge grin on our face. We truly had the time of our life, and owe it all to SpaceCat for providing such a memorable, fun, and perfect night for us!

10/07/2017

Nicole & Kevin

Wedding

When you picture your wedding, I am sure you have many expectations about the quality of music provided. It was a series of unfortunate events that lead us to Space cats, and I could not have wished for anything better! They were excellent and their entertainment and music choices transcended generations. Christian was fantastic at communicating with us about the events of the evening also. The energy and selection of music kept the night electric and kept guests on the dance floor all night long. I have never been so happy with a band like this and I can't wait to see them again! Thank you so much Space cats!!!

10/06/2017

Jimmy & Tina

Wedding

SpaceCat exceeded my expectations throughout the entire experience. From the very first inquiry I was blown away by the quick response and the detail of the email I received back. Then I was told how much it would cost... EXTREMELY REASONABLE. I thought it was too good to be true aka maybe they suck? NOPE. I brought a bunch of friends out to see them play at Hamlin pub. They were AWESOME. They can play ANYTHING from slow songs to rap music. It was so fun. My friends even stayed later than I did because they were enjoying the band so much. Through the whole process Christian was amazing. He was helpful (sometimes more so than my now husband) when it came to what songs to pick, what songs to shorten, when to start playing this or that. I got so many compliments at my wedding on the band and the dance floor was literally never empty. I would recommend them (and already have) to anyone without hesitation.

08/05/2017

Laura & John

Wedding

SpaceCat was fantastic! They were the first and best decision we made in our wedding planning process. They are very buttoned up and professional in the planning experience and extremely talented in the stage delivery. We always enjoy seeing their energy and magnetism at public appearances but the personalization, earnestness and sincere enthusiasm put forward by each and every band member the night of our wedding was absolutely amazing. Cheers to the SpaceCat team from both John and I, and our entire guest list.

07/08/2017

Sean & Marisa

Wedding

Best wedding band! We got so many compliments on the band and I still have people asking me the name of the band. The dance floor was packed. Great energy. Worked well with what we wanted to do! Great group.

05/13/2017

Michigan Association for Justice

Corporate Event

Booked SpaceCat the second time for a professional event. They have wonderful energy and talent. Always a pleasure. Christian is extremely professional and diligent in scheduling events. I highly recommend them. If I ever get married, I would love to have them at my wedding!

05/06/2017

Nick & Mary

Wedding

From the very minute we began working with the band, it was nothing but professionalism and fun! Christian is very easy to get a hold of and is very organized, making the process stress free for us. When it came to the wedding reception, I'm just speechless! They went above and beyond any expectations we had, and we had people on the dance floor the ENTIRE NIGHT! I had a very special request for a dance for my parents and Christian was more than happy to make that happen. Our family and friends had so much fun and we received so many compliments about the band!!!! Looking forward to seeing these guys again around town!
Don't have any reservations about SpaceCat, they made our reception that much more special!!!!!

04/29/2017

Charlotte's Wings

Corporate Fundraiser

SpaceCat was the perfect band for our annual benefit. The band and crew were professional and a pleasure to work with. They played the perfect mix of music and sounded amazing. Guests were raving about the band during the night and continue to talk about them. Thank you SpaceCat for being a part of our annual benefit and contributing to our most successful fundraiser. We look forward to working with you again.

01/28/2017

Mendelson-Kornblum Orthopedics

Corporate Event

SpaceCat is FANTASTIC! We had them perform for a corporate event and was absolutely blown away. We wanted our event to be a big dance party, and everyone to have fun. The dance floor was crowded all night with all different ages.They had us dancing from the time we walked in until we left. We are still receiving compliments from guests about how much fun the night was. Thanks for such an awesome party!

1/7/2017

Costco Wholesale Corp

Corporate Event

This is the third year we have had this band at our Holiday Party. Every year people rave about how much fun they had with this band, and how great they are. Thank you SpaceCat for helping to make our party a success year after year!

10/18/2016

Eventful Conferences

Corporate Event

I hired SpaceCat to play at our corporate evening reception at a conference we produced at the MGM Grand. From the beginning the band manager, Christian, was very easy to work with and made hiring them a no brainer! Not only was Christian great, but so was the rest of the band! They were all very friendly, happy, energetic and around fantastic! They are well worth their fee and will get your party moving and grooving! I highly recommend them!

09/17/2016

Steve & Deana

Wedding Reception

Well, it is more than a week after our wedding and I still cannot get this grin off of my face. I cannot say enough good things about Christian & SpaceCat. We had known from the beginning that we wanted a live band at our wedding, and spent some time going over our options before choosing SpaceCat. We are so happy that we settled with this band. Let me start off by saying that we are a little bit of a laid back couple, and wanted the day to be perfect. Against my control freak personality- I let the vendors do as much as possible so my groom and I could enjoy everything as much as possible. Every piece related to announcements, music and all the other small details was taken care of by Christian & the rest of SpaceCat. We had a call with Christian the week prior to the wedding, to ensure that we had everything covered. My sister and I have different names, and they are mispronounced a lot, and Christian made every effort to ensue he learned our named phonetically so he would not mispronounce them. The attention to detail that was made was exceptional. The band surprised us with live ceremony music, and it put the perfect mood on our ceremony. We were able to personalize some of the pre-ceremony music for when our guests arrived, and they noticed that it was music that was special to us. Christian took care of all the announcements and MCing for the night. Once the announcements and toasts were finished, the band went into live music, with a few breaks for some events like the bouquet/garter toss. The band also worked with my sister to play live music during her toast, which was amazing. The dance floor was PACKED the entire time- and all of our guests keep telling us it was the most fun wedding they have ever been to. I want to relive the night 100 times over, and would pick SpaceCat every single time. You guys were so amazing, and made our wedding the most special night to us- and we thank you so much! In my opinion, there could not be a better choice!

08/27/2016

Kristen & Dean

Wedding Reception

Great band all around, they really made our night. They did an excellent job of MCing, DJ'd during dinner and really had the crowd going (all age groups). They were worth every penny we spent on them and we highly recommend them to any prospective wedding. We'll definitely be going to some of their shows around town.

07/16/2016

Karen & Ryan

Wedding Reception

When you plan a wedding, you have to make a lot of decisions. Hiring SpaceCat for my wedding entertainment was easily the best decision I could have made in the planning process. Their communication via email and phone was absolutely fantastic and I was completely at ease knowing they were going to put on a show that went above my expectations. My family and friends raved about them and they had our (very large) dance floor packed all night. Christian was so helpful and patient in dealing with a picky and indecisive bride such as myself :). Thank you SpaceCat for making our wedding an absolute blast. Our night was unforgettable and we owe you guys a huge thanks for that! :)

07/09/2016

Kelly & Marc

Wedding Reception

Christian and SpaceCat were awesome to work with! We had our wedding at The Gem Theatre in Detroit, MI. We saw them play prior to hiring them, and knew they would be perfect for our venue. Once we filled out the info sheet, we had a call to review the order of the reception about a week prior to the actual reception. Christian did not leave any details out, and assured us that it would be perfect...and it was! The band was supposed to be done playing at midnight, but our crowd talked them into an encore song, and they played "Purple Rain" which took them almost to 12:15am. They were a huge hit, and would highly recommend them to anyone!

04/30/2016

Eric & Maria

Wedding Reception

SpaceCat killed it (in a good way) for our wedding. The band played an excellent variety of music, was very entertaining, and very talented. The sound quality was also excellent and the lighting was also a nice touch. The band even let me come up on stage and perform two songs (on guitar) with them. Throughout the entire planning process, Christian was very responsive, open to different ideas, and helpful in providing useful input for our reception. As an MC, Christian surprised there as well. He definitely knows what he's doing and brought a lot of energy. During and following the wedding, we've had several people compliment SpaceCat's performance and inquire about using them for their upcoming events. Overall deciding to go with SpaceCat as our entertainment was a very good choice and I regret absolutely nothing. P.S. Request Purple Rain.... the guitar solo is amazing! I'm not even a huge Prince fan and I loved it.

04/22/2016

Amber & Andrew

Wedding Reception

SpaceCat is by far the best band you could ask for, for your special day! We have been following Space Cat at the Fountains in Clarkston for over a year and always have an amazing time when we go! They do the best cover songs and they have a HUGE variety! They are super flexible and were one of the best vendors to work with for our big day. They took the time to learn 2 of mine and my husbands favorite songs, and they nailed it! The wedding day was absolutely perfect :) I can not tell you how many people complimented us on how amazing our band was! The Space Cat Band was the icing on the cake to make our wedding day so special!!!!!!!!!! Thank you Space Cat! :)

02/27/2016

Mendelson-Kornblum Orthopedics

Corporate Event

The SpaceCat band was incredible, more than we could have hoped for. When selecting entertainment for our event our goal was to find a band that would get everyone up and dancing, as well as appeal to people of all ages. The SpaceCat band did just that for us. The dance floor was busy and everyone was moving to the music even if they weren’t on the dance floor. The flow of the evening went very well thanks to the flexibility of the band, we couldn’t have asked for a better group. Thank you so much for a successful evening, your band was awesome! Our guests have raved about this band since our event and SpaceCat has already been recommended for future parties.

02/20/16

Erica & Steve

Wedding Reception

Me and my wife have seen SpaceCat several times at a few of the local bars in the area and decided to have them for our wedding as well. It was no surprise at how even more amazing they were for our big day! Christian did a fantastic job as DJ the entire night as well, and every moment that we wanted emphasized during the wedding was on point. We had communicated multiple times before our wedding to work out the details and they were very accessible and open to all of our ideas. We chose all of our songs for the breaks as well and they were helpful in filling in any gaps that we had overlooked. They had a lot of good advice as to what does and doesn't work with the agenda during the reception too.
As for their own music, they played alot classic wedding favorites as well as some edgy, more modern tunes. The energy and enthusiasm of our guests rose towards the end of the night, which is what we were hoping for when deciding between having a band over only having a DJ. We highly recommend SpaceCat to anyone and would love to use them down the road if we have another big occasion!

01/09/16

Costco Wholesale Corporation

Corporate Event

We have now used Spacecat for the last two years for our Holiday Party and it has been a great turn out! Very lively and entertaining group that kept the crowd interested. Never a dull moment with this group!!!

11/14/2015

Dustin & Christina

Wedding Reception

Christian and the band were true proffessionals the announcements were perfect the song mix was unbelievable! It made the wedding a night to remember! Hire his band! - Jack (Father of the Bride)

10/09/2015

OneStream Software

Corporate Event

SpaceCat brought our grand-opening celebration to life! My company hosted a ribbon cutting party and the experience of having SpaceCat's awesome, live entertainment made this a memorable experience for all of our guests. They transformed what is typically a boring, stuffy to-do into an exciting, interactive BLAST! The music and demeanor of the band members appealed to the crowd, got them dancing, singing, and having fun.I was impressed with the communication and professionalism leading up to the event. The band contract was clear and fair. I had the privilege of working with the ever-patient, Christian Darga. I was very nervous about the noise level of the band considering that this was a networking, talkative event. What if the band is too loud? What if their song choices are too bold? Christian put my mind at ease. He made a special trip out to our office to review the performance space and talk through my concerns. He explained that SpaceCat regularly does corporate events and weddings where guests need to talk and mingle. SpaceCat's set list is built with this in mind and the band knows how to read a crowd. And you know what? They delivered! They made our event a success and I am so proud to have had them there. Thank you, SpaceCat! 

08/29/2015

Dena & Jim

Wedding Reception, Ceremony Music

SpaceCat was the best band choice we could have had for our wedding, everyone loved them! They have amazing vocals and great song selections to meet everyone's music preferences. We knew they would be the perfect band when we first saw them play. They have great energy and are a lot of fun to watch, listen and dance to. They know exactly what to play to keep the crowd dancing. They were very communicative right up until the day of our event. We felt very comfortable that they would handle all the entertainment details from our ceremony songs, dinner music and reception dance party! I would highly recommend this band for a wedding or any other type of event! We will definitely invite them back to play for future events!

07/11/2015

Nicole & Jason

Wedding Reception

SpaceCat performed during our wedding in July 2015 and did an amazing job. I cannot tell you how many guests complimented us on the band during and after the wedding. SpaceCat provided our wedding with live band services, DJ and emcee services. We considered the musical entertainment to be the most important part of the wedding reception and we could not have chosen a better band to perform. Their DJ services were perfect during appetizers, dinner, and intermissions, they were fun and entertaining when introducing the wedding party, and the live music kept everyone dancing all night long.We found SpaceCat to be very professional. They responded quickly to all questions we had and were very well organized. They even took the time to learn songs that we requested, and performed them perfectly! Our wedding reception was incredible and I credit SpaceCat having a big part of that. We would definitely recommend SpaceCat to anyone looking for a live band to make their wedding more spectacular.

05/16/2015

Michigan Association for Justice

Corporate Event

My organization hired SpaceCat to play an Afterglow following a long banquet dinner.  The goal was to get people up and dancing.  They were incredible. The dance floor was never empty.  I received many compliments and people asking me for their contact information.  They played an excellent set list that was extremely diverse and appealed to all ages -- from classic rock, disco, R&B, and pop, to even rap.  I was really impressed.  Not to mention that they were extremely professional.  Their manager was responsive and a pleasure to work with.  I would definitely hire them again for a professional function or wedding in a heartbeat.  They are an outstanding band.

03/21/2015

Jason & Ewa

Engagement Party

You guys were so much fun...everyone had a great time and the atmosphere was awesome. You guys made the party!

01/17/2015

Maria & Robert

Wedding Reception

Awesome music for every crowd! Our dance floor was packed all night! Even took special requests from this bride! :)

01/10/2015

Costco Wholesale Corporation

Corporate Event

LOVE THIS BAND! SO TALENTED AND FUN! They were amazing! SpaceCat made our holiday party one of the the most successful ones yet! The crowd was dancing all night long. They had so much energy and even involved the people that were dancing. Everyone had nothing but compliments to give.

08/22/2014

Paul & Stacey

Wedding Reception

SpaceCat made our wedding that much more enjoyable and memorable. They did a GREAT job getting people on the floor dancing and announcing the bridal party! We would and have recommended them to everyone we know. They were professional yet fun and the perfect addition to our big day! My husband even got the opportunity to sing with the band! :)

09/21/2013

Dave & Andrea

Wedding Reception

SpaceCat performed at our reception and did a phenomenal job! We received so many compliments on the band. They kept everyone dancing all night. We even saw some guests from a wedding down the hall peeking in to check out the band. They were easy to work with and gave great suggestions for song selections.

07/27/2013

Karen & Kevin

Wedding Reception

We had our wedding on the Infinity Yacht, and due to weather the band had to make some last minute changes. They quickly accommodated and were fantastic. Many guests commented on the variety of music they played and how good they sounded with older classics as well as modern songs. Even our Photographer told me they were of the best bands he had heard. I would highly recommend them. Thank you SpaceCat for making our special day that much better.

04/09/2011

Kyle & Tanya

Wedding Reception

SpaceCat performed at our wedding and did a tremendous job. We had numerous guests come up to us during and after the wedding, saying how much they loved the band. We greatly appreciated their flexibility and very much enjoyed their performance. Our guests had a wonderful time at our wedding and I think SpaceCat is a big reason for that.

Please reload

REVIEWS

Live wedding band in Detroit, Michigan

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle

Get in touch!

phone: 586.215.2530

   

email: info@spacecatband.com

  

fax: stored away with our parents 8-track tapes​​​​​​​​​

Detroit, Michigan

Copyright © SpaceCat 2019. All Rights Reserved.​​​​​​​​